Cré na Cille

jffxhGCg.jpg

Autumn turns the page

She learns more and more of Less

Reading churchyard clay

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Cré na Cille

  1. Monochrome nightmares says:

    An excellent Haiku.
    Love the final line.

    Alan.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. My mom read the book and always encouraged me to crack it open. Perhaps she should’ve said not to read it, and then I may have 😀 I love graveyard poetry, and the way you liken tombstones to books. You’re so right, since there are stories in every marker, and the dead do speak.

    Liked by 1 person

    • oglach says:

      Your mother read Cre na Cille ?
      I wrote both of these for that thing you were talking about, and posted them to see what sort of reaction you’d have, so feel free to rip into me. I can’t get any better if you don’t. Thanks for reading.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, I remember it in her bookshelf. It was, of course, the English translation. My mom reads at least 200 books a year and have done so ever since I can remember.

        You need no help from me! Your haiku poems are amazing with many different ways of looking at it. The only thing I’d suggest is a brief definition of the title so the readers understand what the poem is about.

        Liked by 1 person

      • oglach says:

        Your mom sounds awesome.
        I thought about explaining the title, especially for this one, but I wanted to see if anyone would catch the meaning on

        Liked by 1 person

      • My mom is amazing. She’s a great cook, too. I bet she’d like you with your rough edges — she always liked bad boys 😀

        Oh, I definitely get where you’re coming from! I just got more feedback when I wasn’t too cryptic — at least that’s what I’ve mostly encountered. I’ve always loved your style, and you should write the way your heart dictates.

        Liked by 1 person

      • oglach says:

        Thank you for your help, as always.
        And say hello to your mother for me. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • oglach says:

        Oops. Wanted to see if anyone would catch the meaning of the title on their own. You’re the first American to do that, so you win. But you’re right, thank you for the advice and thanks again for reading.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. skat says:

    I love this haiku journey you’re on. This is brilliant.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful. Love this!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

