Swords

Getty_Ms._Ludwig_XV_13_19v_-_Fiore_dei_Liberi_-_Combat_with_Dagger_and_Sword_-_Google_Art_Project_(6910101)

“I saw you dancing with my wife last night.”

“Yes? And?”

“Well…um, you’re quite the dancer…”

“So is your wife.”

“Well. Uh, I’m not much of a dancing man, myself.”

“So I hear.”

“Something else…I noticed the way you were looking at one another.”

“Yes? And?”

“Bit of a ‘glad-eye’ going on, there. Wouldn’t bother me so much, but there were other people there, and I’m sure they noticed it as well, so I’m afraid I’m going to have to demand satisfaction.”

“Hmm. What do you suggest?”

“Swords.”

“At dawn, then, is it?”

“Bit early. I was thinking more nine-thirty-ish?”

“Fine, then. Anything else?”

“Yes. You don’t happen to know what aisle they keep the swords in, do you?”

“Jesus man, you’re hopeless.”

“Yes? And?”

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Swords

  1. Dead Donovan says:

    Haha! Dueling with swords!!! “Glad-eye.” That’s a new term for me which I had to look up. I had no idea you were such a Casanova. Well, man, I wish you luck on your duel!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • oglach says:

      I don’t know how to break this to you, but I was not the Casanova in that little cartoon. I read it to my wife and made up voices for both characters. She laughed. Good enough. Thanks for reading.

      Liked by 3 people

  2. I laughed, too. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. BRH says:

    Is a sword considered part of the ‘meal deal’? A sandwich, drink and crisps/fruit bag/sword for 3 quid?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 🙂 Wilkinson’s ?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Monochrome nightmares says:

    Great post.
    A fun read. 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I really do find 9:30 AM to be a good time to pick up the dozen WW bagels I reserved yesterday, so I’d want to schedule a duel either well before or well after 9:30, if it’s on a bagel day. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. oglach says:

    It really depends on how optimistic you are regarding your chances of success; if you think you’re sure to win, you may as well wait until after, so you can have your bagel as a reward. If the opposite is true, well, it’s as good a last meal as any.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. YES, please add audio someday soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. sheldonk2014 says:

    swords are on aisle 9 next to the razor blades
    But you’ll have to ask for assistance
    Because they are kept over lock and key
    my name is Sir Lancelot
    If you need anymore help

    Liked by 1 person

  10. sheldonk2014 says:

    See you on the other side of creativity

    Liked by 1 person

  11. You are a gem….You know that, don’t you?

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Haha! Love this “battle”! Such heroic characters 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

