Quickie

A friend of mine recently visited Philadelphia, and was showing me some photos he’d taken on his cell.

One was of the Liberty Bell.

Sort of.

It was actually a replica of the Liberty Bell made out of Legos and it was amazing.

We went on and on about it, and then he said, “Oh yeah. The pope was there, too!”

“I heard about that! Did you see him?”

“Nah. The line was too long.”

“To see Francis?”

“No, for the Lego thing. And I was getting hungry.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Quickie

  1. The Pope or Legos? I do enjoy playing more than praying (unless I’m praying for a new Lego set). FUN post, darling. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Knowing this pope, he might have BEEN in the Lego line…

    Liked by 2 people

  3. acarson1 says:

    Have to admit I was taken with his laughter at the baby dressed as a pope video. But I still wouldn’t go and see him if he was in my back garden.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. poeturja says:

    Yeah, but did the Lego Liberty Bell have a crack in it?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

